SVN and then some

Hello.

Just a small update today. I don’t have alot of new stuff to show. I have been doing some refactoring, mostly to improve readability. I’ve also added a couple of utility methods. And a little work on the terrain tiling system.

However, there is one thing I forgot to mention in the other posts. I decided the code needed some protection from myself, so I installed Subversion and added the projects. This took a few days of reading and some experimentation. I don’t think I’m using it’s full potential, and I probarbly won’t for some tile. Right now I’m only using it as a “backup” system. No branching or anything like that, at least not yet. I’ve only realy worked with ClearCase before, and only as an user(not administrator), but it seems straightforward enough. I like it. 🙂

-Knut

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

